No announcement yet.

General Wishlist after a few Months...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General Wishlist after a few Months...

(EDITING, NEWER WISHES AT THIRD POST) Edits to this one in bold..

Ok, I've been using Vray for about 8 months now, nearly exclusively in fairly heavy production (With a fair amount of Radiosity, and Finalrender mixed in.) Still using version U so mabye some of the things are covered already..

**Things I think are *needed*

-First, I'd like to be able to save the irradiance map after each frame of a calculation.. I've had several instances of the machine crashing midway through collecting lighting and having to be restarted from scratch.. A bit on the expensive side on long single scenes.. saving to multiple maps or to single maps would be nice.. I see you've added maxscript handles to this so its probably already possible via scripting. See second post

-To go along with that, we *need* to be able to append to a saved irradiance map via network rendering.. Having to use an interactive copy to add lighting to a irradiance map is silly.. Network rendering is God here See second post