Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Downloading Vray 2.0 through Chaos Group website?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Downloading Vray 2.0 through Chaos Group website?

Hi

As I understand it you now have to purchase a "psycical" product to get hold of vray 2.0? (dongle)
    Last edited by silverwingsltd; 16-09-2013, 09:41 AM.
    AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X 16-core CPU @ 3.50GHz 64GB RAM Vray Next 3DS MAX 2020

I'm also confused about this - I hope someone answers.

My questions -
    Do you need a dongle for V-Ray 2.0?
    Is it mailed to you? How long does it take to arrive?
    The website says the dongle is not node locked. Does that mean you can move it from computer to computer?
    The website also says Prices do not include dongle / VAT / shipping. Does that imply that there's a additional price for the dongle?
    Last question - if a dongle is damaged or lost what is the replacement cost? I've never used a dongle before so I'd like to know what's involved before I upgrade.

Comment

I'm not in any way affiliated with Chaos, but I can answer a couple of the above questions:

Yes, a physical dongle (hardware key) is required to run VfSU 2.0.

It is not node locked so it can be moved from computer to computer.

/Jackson
      SU 2018 + VfSU 4.0

Comment

Yes, with V-Ray 2.0 for SketchUp you will need to purchase a dongle. In general the dongle costs $35 USD but additional charges like shipping and VAT can apply. It's best to verify the cost and shipping details of the dongle with your local reseller though. The price and shipping times of a dongle vary from reseller to reseller.

For those of you that qualify for the free upgrade you will still need to order a dongle from your local reseller. To process an upgrade you'll just need to send an email to our sales team (sales.software@chaosgroup.com) to initiate the reprogramming of your dongle.