Having a liquid "set" once it hits a objects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having a liquid "set" once it hits a objects

Im really really new to phoenix and trying to do my first actual job with it.
    I have this gold pouring onto a object and I want it to set similar to it cooling down, so basicly have the viscosity start going up once it hits the object or if thats not possible have it set based on age.
    Is this possible and how would I do it?

Hey,

Using the Phoenix 3.99 Beta builds (here - https://www.chaosgroup.com/beta_forms/phoenix_3ds_max) you can use the Particle Tuner and use the Distance as a condition so when the particles are near the object the viscosity will go up.
    You can do that based on the Age as well, just make sure that in the Output rollout you have the Age checkbox enabled for the liquid particles.

You can find more about the Particle Tuner here - https://docs.chaosgroup.com/display/...Particle+Tuner

Cheers,
    Georgi Zhekov
    Phoenix Product Manager
    Chaos

Comment

Originally posted by georgi.zhekov View Post
      Hey,

Using the Phoenix 3.99 Beta builds (here - https://www.chaosgroup.com/beta_forms/phoenix_3ds_max) you can use the Particle Tuner and use the Distance as a condition so when the particles are near the object the viscosity will go up.
      You can do that based on the Age as well, just make sure that in the Output rollout you have the Age checkbox enabled for the liquid particles.

You can find more about the Particle Tuner here - https://docs.chaosgroup.com/display/...Particle+Tuner

Cheers,
      Thanks I will try that out!
      On another note about viscosity, when I set the viscosity in a liquid src it does'nt change anything, I can set it to 1 and it still flows as water, setting the default viscosity in the liquid sim however works. What am I doing wrong? You're supposed to be able to set different viscositys for different sources right?

Comment