Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First use

Hey guys,

I'm testing out the VRay for unreal demo and have brought in a scene that I made a while back. It's just a simple room, with some various assets from sites like designconnected, etc. I've sat through your webinar and am going to try to replicate as best I can what the original scene rendered out like, however I've seen a few issues...

First off is several of the designconnected assets have come in as luminous pink - and others have come in just fine. Why should this be?

Secondly in your webinar you hit "bake" and a single, large map was created. This doesn't seem to happen for me; it seems to be generating multiple maps?

I am a novice at this, so if I've missed something simple I apologise.
    Check out my (rarely updated) blog @ http://macviz.blogspot.co.uk/

www.robertslimbrick.com

Cache nothing. Brute force everything.

Hi, Macker

Thank you for spending time trying our product!

several of the designconnected assets have come in as luminous pink - and others have come in just fine
    The pink material implies that the original material used in the scene is not yet supported. For an example if an SSS mtl or VRscans mtl is used that will result in an imported pink material. Please check the docs for currently supported materials and features here: Supported Features.

in your webinar you hit "bake" and a single, large map was created. This doesn't seem to happen for me; it seems to be generating multiple maps?